Multiple Teams · Honors Continue for Girls Basketball

Newaygo Girls Honored with Sportsmanship Award

The Newaygo Girls Basketball team continues to bring in honors for the 2016-2017 season as they were awarded the Top 100 Sportsmanship award for the season. Newaygo was 1 of the 100 schools in Michigan that were honored with the sportsmanship award that is based on feedback from MHSAA officials in regards to the schools’ players, coaches, administrators and fans.

The entire list of teams can be found here: Sportsmanship Awards

Congratulations to Coach Thomasma and his Lady Lions as they continue to represent Newaygo Athletics in such a positive way!!

Members of the team included: Kylee Chesley, Molly Frisbie, Jenna Janke, Faith Smith, Madison Cook, Madison Bush, Alexis Brocker, Viviana Hernandez, Dana du Chemin, and Daisey Hagen.